Skip to content

​Purge everything

Last updated View as MarkdownAgent setup

To maintain optimal site performance, Cloudflare strongly recommends using single-file (by URL) purging instead of a complete cache purge.

Purging everything instantly clears all resources from your CDN cache in all Cloudflare data centers. Each new request for a purged resource returns to your origin server to validate the resource. If the cached version is no longer valid, Cloudflare fetches the latest version from your origin server and caches it.

  1. In the Cloudflare dashboard, go to the Configuration page.

    Go to Configuration ↗
  2. Under Purge Cache, select Purge Everything. A warning window appears.

  3. If you agree, select Purge Everything.

For information on rate limits, refer to the Availability and limits section.

Resulting cache status

Purge Everything invalidates the resource, resulting in the CF-Cache-Status header indicating EXPIRED for subsequent requests.

Was this helpful?